Mark Cavendish is Ladbrokes’ 10/11 fav to win the SJA Sportsman of the Year Award, ahead of Darren Clarke (3/1) and Rory McIlroy (6/1).

In the Sportswoman of the Year betting market, jockey Hayley Turner and swimmer Rebbecca Adlington sharing favouritism at 3/1 in a very open market. Beth Tweddle is 4/1 and Jessica Ennis 5/1.

Ladbrokes believe the Team of the Year Award is almost certainly destined to go to the Ashes winning side (1/20). The Solheim Cup team (12/1) and the GB & Ireland Walker Cup team (20/1) appear to offer the most likely opposition.

Alex Donohue of Ladbrokes said: “England’s cricketers laid down a marker early on in the year and it would be a massive shock to us if anyone trumped them for the award.

“Cavendish looks the man to beat but the fight for the sportswomans’ award is very close with Turner and Adlington leading the way.”

Ladbrokes latest betting

SJA Sportsman of the Year
Mark Cavendish 11/10
Darren Clarke 3/1
Mo Farah 6/1
Rory McIlroy 6/1
Alastair Cook 20/1
Luke Donald 25/1
Dai Greene 25/1
Andrew Strauss 50/1
Andy Murray 50/1
Alistair Brownlee 100/1
Carl Froch 100/1
Amir Khan 100/1
Liam Tancock 100/1
Sam Waley-Cohen100/1

SJA Sportswomen of the Year
Rebecca Adlington 3/1
Hayley Turner 3/1
Beth Tweddle 4/1
Jessica Ennis 5/1
Helen Jenkins 7/1
Hannah England 12/1
Shelley Rudman 16/1
Keri-Anne Payne 20/1
Sarah Stevenson 25/1

SJA Sports team of the year
England Men’s Cricket Team 1/20
Europe Solheim Cup team 12/1
GB and Ireland Walker Cup team 20/1
Matt Langridge, Ric Egington, Alex Gregory and Tom James 20/1
Tom Daley and Pete Waterfield 25/1
Kath Grainger and Anna Watkins 50/1
Peter Chambers and Kieren Emery 66/1
Wendy Houvenaghel, Dani King and Laura Trott 100/1

Compare all sporting odds and bet at the best price.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply